Cookies - We use cookies to help improve your experience of using our website. 

Accept & Continue
Carlton Main Frickley Colliery Band

Carlton Main Frickley Colliery Band

Our season opens with the 2016 Grand Shield winner Carlton Main Frickley Colliery Band. Formed
originally in 1884 in the village of South Elmsall, the band adopted the name of the local colliery in 1923.
During the band’s long and successful history, it has won virtually every honour possible, including British Champion and European Champion. The band is fortunate to have many truly world class musicians in its ranks including the multi-award-winning Principal Cornet player Kirsty Abbotts.



£12.50 (concessions £10.50)

Tickets & Times

  • Sat 28 Oct , 7:30 PM