Cookies - We use cookies to help improve your experience of using our website. 

Accept & Continue
Royal Academy of Music

Royal Academy of Music

Royal Academy of Music
Fergus McCready - oboe
Julian Chan - piano

Telemann - Sonata in E minor 
Silvestrini - Six Etudes: 
                  iii Boulevard des Capucines
​                  v
Scène de plage - Ciel d’orage
​                  vi
Le ballet espagnol
Rubbra – Oboe Sonata
Roslavets - Sonata No 1
Kalliwoda - Morceau de Salon

Fergus McCready started playing oboe at primary school and attended many musical groups in Devon before attending Wells Cathedral School, where he was awarded a scholarship as a specialist musician on oboe and composition. Fergus was awarded a scholarship to the Royal Academy of Music where he is now studying with Chris Cowie on the BMus degree programme. He is also involved in chamber groups at the Academy, further developing this aspect of his musical skills.

Born in Kuala Lumpur in 2000, pianist Julian Chan currently studies at the Royal Academy of Music, where he holds the full-fees Benjamin Dale scholarship. Julian began his studies on piano and composition at the age of three. In 2011, he continued his studies at Wells Cathedral School, at which he also received a full scholarship. He has received masterclasses from many internationally renowned pianists and has won most of the major solo piano classes at the Mid-Somerset Festival.


Free admission, no booking required.

Tickets & Times