Cookies - We use cookies to help improve your experience of using our website. 

Accept & Continue


Leeds Lunchtime Chamber Music 2018/19


Emily Bannister - recorder
Iain Hall​ - recorder
Rosie Land - recorder

Patricia Roa Johansen​ - recorder

Michiel Mensingh - Wicked
Palestrina - Dehor fossio col vago della luna
Guerrero - O Domine, Jesu Christe
Gabrieli - Canzon C194
Wojtek Blecharz - Airlines
Desprez – Ave Maria...Virgo Serena 
Isaac - J’ay Pris Amours
Jimi Hendrix - The Wind Cries Mary
Merula – La Lusignuola 
Dick Koomans - The Jogger

Formed in 2012, BLOCK4 is a London based recorder quartet featuring RCM Alumni Emily Bannister, Lucy Carr, Katie Cowling and Rosie Land. Having studied with Ashley Solomon, Julien Feltrin and Maria Martinez Ayerza, BLOCK4 presents a dynamic approach to contemporary consort music as well as offering a captivating interpretation of music from the Renaissance and Baroque periods.

Alongside its love of contemporary repertoire, BLOCK4 takes an inquisitive approach to Renaissance music, frequently performing little-known works and creating their own arrangements for recorder quartet. They use the full range of renaissance recorders, from soprano to contra-bass, in order to capture the vast number of timbral and dynamic possibilities in consort playing. 

How to get to The Venue
View the Leeds Lunchtime Chamber Music 2018/19 brochure.


Free admission, no booking required. 

Tickets & Times